Author Archive

And we’re back

After a period of relative inactivity, the Lost Children net label is back here at wordpress and we have a few new released in the works.

We’ve been going steady with the LCNL Mix series over at A CLOSER LISTEN.  No. 69 is going live next week, but you can check out the entire archive here, and many of those are available for stream AND download at our soundcloud page.

Coming up we’ll also have a new release from Jamblu.  More on that very soon.

We have released very few records over the last few years, but you can check those out at bandcamp. Those include, from most recent:

this duo from the west coast of Canada put together this analogue synth chill out session

JOHN 3:16From Darkness, Comes Light
what began as a mix became something wholly original and engrossing, worthy of its own release

produced by joseph sannicandro (thenewobjective) and zachary corsa (lost trail), this ACL compilation brings together a variety of artists working with drone, noise, and more, striking a foreboding ambiance

American GreenThe White Mists Became A Bright Light
returning to Lost Children this producer graces us with more of his lovely take on ambient electronics and post-rock

thenewobjectiveLe Maître Ignorant
lo-fi tracks made utilizing field-recordings, cheap effects pedals, samples, and various instruments

More at our bandcamp, including 3 compilations and some new installments from LCNL veterans.

Thanks for listening.  More soon,


we have moved

the Lost Children Net Label website is moved to See you there!


Lost Children Net Label is going through some changes….

First off, I’d like to apologize to anyone who has tried to get in touch with us lately and hasn’t received a prompt reply. Lost Children is transitioning at the moment, though hopefully now we are back on track.

If you are interested in submitting music to be considered for release, please email a download and press kit (contact name, artist name, contacts, sites, bio, etc) to We will be checking myspace periodically, but it is better for everyone if we communicate via email and rely on those sorts of sites less and less.

I’d also like to draw your attention to our recently released The Silent Ballet Compilation, Volume 16: 그리고 모든것이 침묵으로 사라지다 (And with all this silence, Gone)

Also keep a look out for another TSB related release, a compilation dedicated to contemporary experimental Italian music. Some long-time TSB readers might remember the “Tracking the Trends” series. Think of this as the audio version of that series. 20 tracks from the top experimental artists working in Italy today, as well as a number of less known artists. Many of the tracks have been composed exclusively for this release. Including music by French Teen Idol, Neil on Impression, Nicola Ratti & Attila Faravelli, Fabio Orsi, Port Royal, Giuseppe Ielasi, Matteo Uggeri (Hue/Sparkle in Grey,) and 12 others. Coming in October.

You’ll be hearing some more from us soon, including some exciting announcements.


Joseph S.
Lost Children
The Silent Ballet

New Fugue EP

Fugue have released their second EP ‘Siblings’ which is currently available on CD (and shortly on Vinyl) or can be downloaded on a pay-what-you-want scheme from their bandcamp site : There is no minimum price but please help this great band out, it’s another quality dose of math-y instrumental rock.

The Silent Ballet Compilation : Volume 16

The Silent Ballet: Volume 16

Volume 16 marks the completion of the fourth year of The Silent Ballet Compilation Series. Throughout the series we have discovered a lot of noteworthy acts, rekindled the flame with old favorites, and watched the development of multiple musical scenes right before our eyes. We’re just as optimistic and excited about the future as we were four years ago, and every new release makes us as giddy as ever.

This edition is a first for the series; Volume 16 is the first compilation to contain a video track. Our gratitude goes out to The Sleepy Vines, who made this possible and has perhaps opened a door that will be investigated in the future.

A big thanks goes out to all the artists and labels who made this project possible. Relevant links can be found below; any support is greatly appreciated.

Jordan Volz
The Silent Ballet

Barry Rogers
Lost Children Net Label

Tracklisting :

1. The Porcelain Sea – Apart
2. Ous Mal – Marraskuu
3. Aquarelle – At the Seams (Version)
4. Jannick Schou – Part II (Session 1)
5. The Sleepy Vines – Kelp Forest
6. Acorn Falling – Shattering Surface
7. Bas Van Huizen – Kluwekracht IV
8. Ambassador Etc. – Life Flashes
9. Haruka Nakamura – Evening Prayer
10. Pimmon – Get Up and Tell You Where to Go
11. Clem Leek – Walter
12. The Best Pessimist – The Sea, The Night, The Stars,
The Light

Download from / Torrent