Scissor Lock : Above and Below

Scissor Lock is various instruments by Marcus Whale forming music which is most of the time post-rock but sometimes kind of ambient to kind of accesible electronica to kind of drone to intuition music.

recorded and edited by Marcus Whale during 2006
all songs written and performed by Marcus Whale
except “Fractions”, written and performed by Marcus Whale and David Bruce
photography and layout by Marcus Whale
Tracklisting :
1. Below
2. Knives For Christ
3. Fractions
4. Entropy
5. Above
6. Summer Rain
7. Here Is Your Gas Mask
8. Looking To The Stars

Download from here.

Time.Space.Repeat : Early Transmissions

Time. Space. Repeat. is an ever shifting gestalt entity of spirits contained within the glass jar of London… luckily, someone remembered to punch some holes in the lid so that we could breathe…. We have variously been described as “optimistic post-rock”, “beautiful”, “lovely” and “not my cup of tea”.

Currently Time. Space. Repeat. contains:

Sonic James Doom – guitar / bass / vocals / keyboard
The Rev. Sachin Patel – guitar / laptop / vocals
Ania Borsuk – drums
Ken Chu – bass / guitar / vocals
Sophie Scott – violin / vocals

“in all honesty their free to download album available within entitled ’early transmissions’ is as perfect an album as I’ve heard in a long while – okay then at least since those sneak previews of the Shady Bard debut – think glacial widescreen backdrops scored by early career Sigur Ros, mind altering chemically enhanced moving shapes supplied by spacemen 3 / spiritualised and production by the home made pre major label era Earlies” – Mark @ Losing Today

Tracklisting :
1. Joy / Sorrow
2. Hush
3. And The Ghost Of A Thousand Dolphin Hangs In The Air
4. Blue Skies and Rain
5. Future Song
6. Meditation #1
7. Blue Sky
8. Nothing Hill
9. The Fear
10. World Awake

Download from here.

Skyhaze : Anthology 2005 – 2006

Skyhaze was formed in the middle of 2005 as a means to produce relaxation music for a local Complimentary Therapist (Venus Light Therapies). As the songs debuted on Myspace, interest in the project increased and the decision was made to make Skyhaze a full-time project. Skyhaze consists solely of Steve Cowan (of FearOfHatred and PlaguesFire fame) who is usually found singing and playing guitar in Death and Black Metal projects.

The first album to be created was ‘Score For An Unwritten Movie’ in late 2005. This was quickly followed by the sophomore effort ‘Evening Songs’ which debuted a more beat-orientated feel. Finally, in 2006 the album ‘The Year That Never’ was created. This was a return to the sound created by ‘Score’ but with greater epic scope.

Due to the popularity of PlaguesFire and FearOfHatred, Skyhaze is on a metaphorical back-burner. However, it is planned that a new album will see release in 2007.

Tracklisting :
1. Fields
2. Pialad
3. Song One
4. Indecisions
5. Oceans Apart
6. Under The Ocean
7. Shore
8. Cold Evening
9. A Vastness
10. Tempted
11. Quieten
12. Air
13. Distant Waves
14. Tortured Song
15. Sorrow
16. Alluring

Download from here.