The Silent Ballet Compilation : Volumes 10 & 11

Fall 2008 – Spring 2009

We’ve experienced a bit of a lag time between compilations 9 and 12, as our tri-monthly series has stalled out over the past half of a year. To remedy this situation, volumes 10 through 12 will be released in close proximity to one another. That’s right, three great compilations for the price of, well, zero!

No sacrifice in quality has been made to make this possible. We continue to pull from the best and brightest artists we know to offer something fresh and provocative. Listeners will notice a contrast of styles between the three volumes; as always, we attempt to introduce something new in every volume. We believe readers of The Silent Ballet will find plenty to celebrate over the four hours of music.

A big thanks goes out to all the artists and labels who made this project possible. Relevant links can be found below where your support for their music can be demonstrated.

Jordan Volz
The Silent Ballet

Barry Rogers
Lost Children Net Label

Volume 10 Tracklisting :

1. Saxon Shore – Nothing Changes
2. The Autumn Project – This We Take With Us (Pre-Release Mix)
3. Codes in the Clouds – We Anchor in Hope
4. Gifts from Enola – Aves
5. If These Trees Could Talk – What’s in the Ground Belongs to You
6. Motion Turns it On – Lo Pido Con Piedad
7. Bluebridge Quartet – Untitled
8. Anduin + Jasper TX – A Beam of Light Bends Back Upon Itself
9. Paucity – Kingsley
10. From Monument to Masses – Beyond God and Elvis
11. Absent Sound – Before the Knight is Through

Volume 11 Tracklisting :

1. Rhian Sheehan – Standing in Silence Pt. III
2. Danny Norbury – Entrelacs
3. Sunwrae – Chinook Winds
4. Victory and Good Hunting – Mule Comes Home
5. Lawrence English – Watching it Unfold
6. Alexander Turnquist – We Are Magnets
7. FJORDNE – Vivid Memories
8. Startle the Heavens – Pearl
9. The Soul’s Release – Awake Among the Sleeping
10. Milieu – Amb7 v2
11. ::thinkstandard:: – If You are the One to Take Me Home
12. Library Tapes – Slow-Wave Sleep
13. Rameses III – No Water, No Moon
14. Shoeb Ahmad – Belladonna (Starlight Mix)
15. We All Inherit the Moon – Our Hearts Forever Like the Sun Pt. 1

Download Volume 10 from / torrent.
Download Volume 11 from / torrent.

4 responses

  1. Pingback: [LostChildren064] The Silent Ballet: Volume 10 (2009) « DEEPGOA’s Electronic Sessions

  2. Pingback: [LostChildren065] The Silent Ballet: Volume 11 (2009) « DEEPGOA’s Electronic Sessions

  3. Pingback: [LostChildren064] The Silent Ballet: Volume 10 (2009) - Dance Music | House Music from Nupharmic Dance Music News - Mixes

  4. Pingback: [LostChildren065] The Silent Ballet: Volume 11 (2009) - Dance Music | House Music from Nupharmic Dance Music News - Mixes

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s