The Silent Ballet Compilation : Volume 7

Volume VII gathers fifteen artists from around the world to bring you
what we believe is our most exciting compilation yet. Unlike previous eorts,
our winter compilation focuses almost entirely on solo projects and musical
duos, primarily pulling from the digital realm of experimentation. Free from
compromise, these artists are capable of embracing every last whim, and this
spontaneity and energy is readily on display. We hope our readers enjoy
these musicians as much as we do.

We graciously thank all artists and labels who made this compilation possible.
Hopefully all who find this venture worthwhile will look into supporting
these artists in whichever way possible. It is our support which enables them
to continue creating music they that, and we, love.

Tracklisting :
1. Millimetrik featuring Port-Royal – Les Artefacts du Futur
2. The Ansion – I Spell Weird, Wierd
3. Boy is Fiction – Heart and Powder
4. Glowworm – The Captive
5. Beneva Vs. Clark Nova – 88 Kilos of Excrement
6. Parachutes – Your Stories
7. d rradio – So Long
8. Arms and Sleepers – Butterflycatcher
9. Juxta Phona featuring Offthesky – Trust Roullette
10. Arctic Hospital – Northern Wish
11. Cheju – Spools (Rewound)
12. Akira Kosemura – It’s on Everything
13. Celer – Unreleased Theme for a Film
14. Tsukimono – Oh Patti Smith, When Will You Let Me Go

Download from here.

3 responses

  1. Pingback: VA - The Silent Ballet: Volume 7 [lc041]

  2. Kas tai parašė ? aš irgi atradau, tik gal keliais savaitgaliais vėliau ! 🙂 Geras…

    March 14, 2008 at 6:05 pm

  3. Brett

    Maybe it’s just me, but I’d like to know if it’s possible to edit the track information in iTunes. For one, I want to keep with my system of using Roman numerals for the comp titles and for two: the Arctic Hospital track is not tagged correctly. Any help?

    June 9, 2008 at 8:33 pm

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s