sleepmakeswaves : sleepmakeswaves

sleepmakeswaves are a four piece Australian band from Sydney and this is their demo EP, a precursor to a full EP due to be recorded in the second part of this year.

The band mix their influences of driving instrumental rock music with the epic post-rock sound and add in a slight touch of electronics in these two songs which provide a nice teaser of what we may expect in the future as sleepmakeswaves grow.

Tracklisting :
1. One day you will teach me to let go of my fears
2. By moving the stars I have found where you are hiding

Download from here.

One response

  1. Sally

    This demo from sleepmakeswaves is probably one of the best demos I have heard in a long time. “One day you will teach me to let go of my fears” is pretty darn fantastic. Kudos to Lost Children for finding this one!! 🙂 It really made my day.

    August 14, 2007 at 8:45 am

Leave a Reply

